Bed Bugs

It is my little neurotic routine.

The family stays in the car as I inspect the room. I pull down the sheets. I remove the fitted sheet and inspect the mattress. I unzip the seam of the lounge chair and inspect the cushion inside. I have never seen them before, but I know what to look for.

From what I understand, the only way to become infected is to not be exposed. To prevent exposure, one must be smart and do their due diligence every time they check into a new room. Like a bad idea, it only takes one little critter to latch on to me, my clothes, or my bags and ruin my life as I currently know it.

As I walked back to the car to bring my family inside, I wondered: what if the public learned how to screen their therapists and doctors as well as I have learned to inspect a mattress?

Leave a Reply

