Flicking A Switch

I left the house angry. She couldn’t do anything right that morning. For some reason, the princess warranted an extra 2 hours of sleep (despite the fact that she sleeps 8 hours every night while I struggle to get 5). The dishes were still dirty from yesterday’s lunch. She only half cleaned to the carpet (knowing full well that I would finish the job if she didn’t do it properly herself).*

I got in my car and I turned on the music. It was loud, aggressive and violent; I sang along. Arriving at my destination, I turned off the car and grabbed my bags. 45 seconds later I walked in the door:

“Good morning Mrs. G, so nice to see you today. Mr. G, how are you moving today, sir?”

 

 

*I, myself, acknowledge that I am far from perfect
Leave a Reply

