Glass Half Full

Her mother has twice had lung cancer, twice she has had a lobe removed from her lung…

“Just so you know,” my wife said to me before going upstairs to complete my paperwork, “my mom had a hot spot on her last PET scan.”

“Really? Where?” I asked.

“Her lung again. But it probably isn’t anything to worry about…this has happened before too. Usually it is just a hot spot or some inflammation that shows up and the biopsy ends up negative.”

“Okay…how many times has a scan found something?” I inquired.

“Four.”

Leave a Reply

